Skip to content

Maybe a sign of good luck? Haven’t Seen One of these In a Couple of Years.

May 31, 2013

Maybe a sign of good luck?  Haven't Seen One of these In a Couple of Years.

Outside my condo this morning after an incredibly bad night and vet visit this morning I saw a nesting pair of one of my favorite song birds. The Indigo Bunting is somewhat reclusive, easily scares, but is unmistakable when you see it, even if only for a few seconds. The male has the plumage that is one of the darkest, truest blues nature has created. Maybe this is a sign that my luck is going to change, I hope so. After getting off work at 12:30, waking up at 4:00, 5:00, and finally 6:00 with a sick dog one questions their place in this world. Why me? What did I do to deserve another $265 vet bill this morning? Maybe this was the world’s way of showing me that it isn’t over yet and there are moments like this left for me. I could have kept this to myself but I felt the timing was just too perfect to be left unsaid. I hope my dog is okay.

2 Comments
  1. I hope your dog gets well soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

