Skip to content

The Origins of the Birthday

May 26, 2013

In celebration of my birthday I’m going to work! After watching this video I have to say I’m a little less sad about it. That’s due to the fact that most of it began with mysticism and the same kind of hocus pocus our modern religions come from. I do not follow any of these but I do feel it necessary to mark the day and keep track of my time on earth. Please only watch the first five minutes of this clip if you do not want to be bored with the scripture readings that consume the entire second half. Happy Birthday to me.

Happy Birthday!

Happy Birthday! (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

From → Future, Happiness

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

