Skip to content

Recovering Ruby

April 16, 2013

Recovering Ruby

This is my dog Ruby, a 3/4 Belgian Malinois, 1/4 Czech Border Guard Shepherd. She had a double ACL, and left Meniscus repair surgery on December 11th. Her recovery was hindered by recurring staph infections that almost bankrupted me. She’s finally feeling like herself again and I couldn’t be happier. In the process of caring for her I lost my job, no one lets you take 8 weeks off! We are forever soul mates, and I’ll never forget how lucky I am to still have her. Things could always get worse!

From → Pet Care

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

