Skip to content

A Witchy Cure for Common Cold: Oregano

April 16, 2013

I saw an article the other day on facebook that showed a push by big pharma in Canada, and soon America, to ban or at least seriously hinder the sale of oregano oil. Unreal, it’s one of the oldest cures in the book for infections, inflammation, and a hole host of other problems. How much would they lose if everyone just knew better?

The Hollywood Witch

oregano-herb

 

When I woke up this morning with a scratchy throat I felt I was doomed, completely doomed to suffer the same fate as my friend who caught a cold that turned into a cough that lasted for over a month. The stories of the cold, that turns into a cough and then sometimes into walking pneumonia are all over La La land.

 

Rather than accept my fate I went straight to my magickal cupboard and found that pure oregano oil I got last Fall. In the past I’ve taken a drop or two of oregano in warm water or tea and it has helped me with colds and flu.  But, this time I was desperate for something with just a little more “oomph” and honestly too much oregano burns my stomach.

 

Thankfully, I remembered that some folks rub oregano oil in their kids feet because it absorbs…

View original post 117 more words

From → For Good Health

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

